WOOTTON, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of London on Thursday 19th April 2012, doth hereby appoint the following Committee until the first meeting of the
	Court in April, 2013.

POLICE COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A non-ward committee consisting of:

- 11 Members elected by the Court of Common Council including:
 - a minimum of one Member who has fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of his/her appointment; and,
 - o a minimum of two Members whose primary residence is in the City of London;
- 2 external members (i.e. non-Members of the Court of Common Council) appointed in accordance with the terms of the Police Committee Membership Scheme

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Members.

3. Membership 2012/13

- 12 (1) Brian Nicholas Harris, for one year
- 4 (1) Alison Jane Gowman, Alderman, for one year
- 19 (1) Stanley Keith Knowles, M.B.E., Deputy, for two years
- 4 (1) Richard David Regan, Deputy, for two years
- 3 (1) Robert William Duffield, B.A., M.Litt.(Oxon), for two years
- 7 (1) James Henry George Pollard, for three years
- 8 (1) Mark John Boleat, for three years
- 3 (1) Douglas Barrow, Deputy for three years
- 11 (1) Simon D'Olier Duckworth, M.A., D.L.
- 11 (1) Ian David Luder, B.Sc.(Econ.), C.B.E., Alderman
- 6 (1) Joyce Carruthers Nash, O.B.E., Deputy

Together with the external Members referred to in paragraph 1.

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:

- a) securing an efficient and effective police service in the City of London and holding the Commissioner to account for the exercise of his/her functions and those person under his/her direction and control;
- b) having regard to the strategic policing requirement;
- c) agreeing the local priorities for policing after consulting local people and the Commissioner;
- d) any powers and duties vested in the Court of Common Council as police authority for the City of London by virtue of the City of London Police Act 1839, the Police and Criminal Evidence Act 1984, the Police Acts 1996 and 1997, the Criminal Justice and Police Act 2001, the Police Reform Act 2002, the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011 and any other Act or Acts, Statutory Instruments, Orders in Council, Rules or byelaws etc from time to time in force, save the appointment of the Commissioner of Police which by virtue of Section 3 of the City of London Police Act 1839 remains the responsibility of the Common Council;
- e) making recommendations to the Court of Common Council regarding the appointment of the Commissioner of the City of London Police;
- f) the handling of complaints and the maintenance of standards across the Force;
- g) monitoring of performance against the City of London Policing Plan;
- appointing such sub-committees as are considered necessary for the better performance of its duties including an Economic Crime Board, a Performance and Resource Management Sub Committee and a Professional Standards and Complaints Sub Committee.